On the Brink

Standard

I’m on the brink
waiting, watching
trying to see how it will all play out
I keep waiting for something new
something that will bring me to the edge
I need to discover
I need something new
a change
I feel the dullness of everyday
never ending, foreverness full of monotony
I want to find something that enlightens inspires and fulfills
but I’ve been falling flat
I’m on the brink I know it’s out there
I know it’s just around the corner
but the brink is so far
the brink is so taunting
I don’t know if I can wait for the brink to break
for me to make those final steps
The brink has never been so frustrating as the day before it’s reached
so close to the end but never quite making it to the end
I’m stuck on the brink

Leave a Reply

